About Us

Weakley County, Tennessee is located at the top of northwest Tennessee. Its population is 35,021*. It covers 580 square miles that include plenty of farmland, wooded areas, streams, fields, and living areas. Weakley County’s main cash crops include corn, sweet potatoes, and soybeans.

The towns located in Weakley County are Dresden (county seat), Martin, Greenfield, Sharon, Gleason, Palmersville, Latham, and Sidonia. Like most places, there are several additional communities in the county. Much of the land in Weakley County is dedicated to agricultural cultivation.

More information is available about all facets of Weakley County at the official Weakley County website: http://www.weakleycountytn.gov/

The people of Weakley County are proud to call it home.

*=2010 census- http://quickfacts.census.gov/qfd/states/47/47183.html


3 thoughts on “About Us

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s